Monthly Planning

I’m going to try something new in regard to my menu planning. I posted last week about my reasons for menu planning and one of them included simplification. I noted that I often tried to make too many new things which ended up just adding stress to the planning process and time to the cooking process. In an effort to curb that tendency and actually simplify meal-time, I’m going to plan monthly instead of weekly. To keep things from getting too boring and stale, I’ll do it on a two-week cycle and allow myself 1 new recipe a week.

So what am I going to make over the next month?

Weeks 1 & 3:

  1. Pad Thai
  2. Greek Salad
  3. Spanish Chicken & Rice
  4. Pasta Primavera
  5. New thing: Chicken Jardinière

Weeks 2 & 4:

  1. Lemon Garlic Tuna Burgers
  2. Chicken Souvlaki
  3. Tacos
  4. Low-cal Fetuccini Alfredo
  5. New Thing: Couscous with Edamame and Chickpeas

Menu Plan Monday from Orgjunkie.com

One thought on “Monthly Planning

Leave a Reply

