Stay Flexible

Often times I make the meal plan for the week and get my shopping list together on Mondays. I can’t go grocery shopping until Tuesday, though, so Monday usually ends up being leftover day, or I accidentally use up one or more of the ingredients I’ll need for something I’ve planned for but didn’t add to the grocery list.

Things happen, stuff has to change and shift depending on what’s going on that day and what unexpected plans have come up for the week. So many times I end up taking things from last week’s menu that I didn’t get to and adding it to this week’s menu in the hopes that I’ll actually get to make it. Planning is good, but flexibility is necessary. A good life lesson, too.

This week’s plan:

Monday – Leftovers

Tuesday – Salad w/Crispy Spiced Chickpeas and Honey-Mustard Vinaigrette

Wednesday – Greek Salad

Thursday – Peanut Tempeh Summer Rolls

Friday – Tuna Burgers

Saturday – Grillin’ stuff (either brats or chicken souvlaki or both)

Sunday – Whatevs.

Menu Plan Monday

Leave a Reply

