Eagle!

There will be very little sleeping for me tonight because tonight I lightly assisted in rescuing… an EAGLE. That’s right my friends, the national bird. So I basically just saved America. You’re welcome.

Actually I mostly stood in the corner while the experts graciously did the saving of the bird (cleaning and wrapping a bloody, broken wing and preparing him for transport to the Raptor Center in St. Paul) while explaining what they were doing so I could learn. But I did throw a towel back over the bird’s face when it fell off, so he couldn’t peck their eyes out. I feel like that’s important.

Visit Wildwoods’ website to learn more about wildlife rehabilitation.

One thought on “Eagle!

Leave a Reply

