Menu Plan for Week 10 of 2013

We haven’t done much menu planning lately and our grocery bill is showing it. So I need to make a renewed commitment to plan a weekly menu and stick to it. To help me, I’ve found the Pinterest boards of MyPlate.gov, the new and improved version of the food pyramid. They have many, many boards for different food categories, ingredients, meal types (like casseroles or grilling), and a lot more. As far as I can tell, My Plate doesn’t ever pin any recipes themselves, but they’ve invited some big hitters to post to their boards for them like AllRecipes.com, Epicurious, Better Homes & Gardens, Family Circle and Diabetic Living. With such a wealth of recipes, already organized, right at my fingertips, I have no excuse to not quickly plan a good menu.

This Week’s Menu

Other Stuff I Plan To Do

My Pinterest Menu Board

Leave a Reply

