Buffalo Joes

My intent was to make Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken sandwiches, but when I went to the freezer I discovered I had no more chicken! I had a lot of ground beef, though, so I ended up making what I now call Buffalo Joes. It’s just “Buffalo” style ground beef, served as a sloppy joe sandwich. Delicious and super easy! Just make sure you have a bottle of Tums at the ready because these are not weaklings!

Buffalo Joes

Ingredients:

  • 1 lb ground beef
  • 16 oz Sweet Baby Ray’s Buffalo Wing Marinade & Sauce, or your favorite buffalo sauce
  • 1 pkt dry ranch dressing mix
  • Whole wheat bread or buns
  • blue cheese dressing or sour cream for serving

Directions:

  1. Brown the beef. Drain grease, return beef to pan.
  2. Pour in buffalo sauce. Stir in ranch dressing mix.
  3. Serve on bread or buns with blue cheese dressing or sour cream.
3 thoughts on “Buffalo Joes

Leave a Reply

