Menu Plan Monday

Menu Plan for Week 27 of 2012

A review of Black Bean Wraps, Lemon Garlic Tuna Burgers, Cheddar & Herb Biscuits, Avocado with Bell Pepper and Tomatoes, and more

In my quest to plan our meals well ahead of time I have learned this: sometimes you just don’t feel like eating what is planned for that day. So I am doing away with days of the week and just picking a set of 5-or-so main and side dishes (2 days will be for leftovers), to be chosen from come dinner time. The tricky part of this will be produce. I can’t buy it all too far in advance or it will go bad before I can use it. Take a look at last week

Next Week’s Menu

It’s just me for most of this week so my menu is quite small, to allow for many leftover days. Also, you may notice that some things on this menu are the same as the last one. For some of it, it’s because it was so delicious I want to eat it again. For others it’s because we just didn’t make it last week. We had so much leftover food that we didn’t make everything that was on our menu. So it stays on the menu for next week!
My Pinterest Menu Board

Main Dishes:

Side Dishes:

Snacks:

Last Week’s Food

One thought on “Menu Plan for Week 27 of 2012

  1. I have made the black bean salad….or so I thought. Turns out, I made a combination. I must have read both recipes and was so hungry when I made supper….well…
    Anywhooo, it was mostly delicious. I used fresh dill (which overpowered the other spices), rosemary, and chives. And garlic salt and pepper.
    Also, I served it on Tendoori Naan bread, ‘cuz my corn tortillas had gone bad.
    Thanks for the inspiration!

    Like

Leave a Reply

