Honey Lime Vinaigrette

This is my own creation. I came up with it tonight and have done no prior research to find something similar. Also, a quick search on Allrecipes.com, my favorite cooking website, yields no recipes like it. Yay! It’s a Me original! 🙂

Honey Lime Vinaigrette

Ingredients
As per my usual, I didn’t measure anything. I tried to get about a 1:1 ratio for vinegar and olive oil, with the lime and honey to taste.

  • Light honey – I recently purchased some honey made from Orange Blossoms from the Bar Bell Bee Ranch in Squaw Lake, MN. Very light and delicate in flavor, quite sweet and, surprise surprise, a little orangey!
  • Lime juice
  • Olive oil
  • Apple cider vinegar

Directions

  1. Pour 1 part olive oil to 1 part apple cider vinegar in to a sealable jar.
  2. Add a good helping of honey and lime juice. Shake it!
  3. Taste it and add more honey if it needs more sweetness, or more lime if it needs more acid. Play around until you like it.

I spooned some over swiss chard (from my first trip to a farmer’s market) and Gorgonzola cheese (left over from our anniversary dinner). Look at me, I’m all fancy and stuff! Oh! I just reminded myself that I have TOMATOES in my garden and they’re RIPE! They will go very nicely with my new dressing. I’m off to go pick some!

One thought on “Honey Lime Vinaigrette

Leave a Reply

