Pigeon pacing

A Pigeon Tried to Eat Me!

I was minding my own business, taking pictures of the Morning Glories I had just potted…

My Morning Glories
See? Here they are. They are very nice. We are all minding our own businesses.

And then FOOSH! A pigeon lands on the railing of the deck above my head.

Pigeon landing
Pigeon landing

He was checking me out as I was taking pictures of him…

Pigeon pacing
Pigeon pacing

I wanted to get a shot to describe how close he was to me, but I may have made a mistake in doing this…

Pigeon distance
Pigeon distance

I think he took this either as an invitation or a threat because he kept pacing back and forth, staring at me the whole time. It made me nervous so I went inside…

Pigeon stalking
Pigeon stalking

The pigeon began stalking and preparing…

Pigeon preparing...
Pigeon preparing…

But preparing for what?

PIGEON ATTACK!
PIGEON ATTACK!

WOAH!!! WTF?!

Pigeon attached to screen door
Pigeon attached to screen door

It attempted this 3 times before it finally stuck the landing. And that’s not all! It kept coming after me long enough for me to get several more photos AND videos of it! I will never look at pigeons the same way again…

Leave a Reply

