Put Avocado, Lemon and Lime On Your Salad

My husband found this recipe for Avocado & Cilantro dressing from Guilty Kitchen and it sounded too good not to make it immediately. So we did. But we had to edit a few things because, well… it didn’t work out so well the first time around.

The original recipe called for far too much vinegar for my taste so I added another avocado, 1/4 C olive oil and 3/4 C water. Even after these changes it still was too strong on the vinegar so I added probably somewhere close to 1/8 C sugar.

For my taste, the vinegar is still quite strong, but my husband likes it a lot so I guess it’s a good thing that after all of the additional ingredients we ended up with about half a gallon of the stuff. I prefer to eat it on a salad with plenty of sprouts and cucumbers.

If I make this again I’ll probably cut the vinegar down to just a few tablespoons at the most.

Avocado Cilantro Dressing
Avocado Cilantro Dressing
Leave a Reply

